Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Smiling Prancing Horse

My good friends Anne and Richard invited me to a Ferrari day at Silverstone today. It was an unforgettable experience, to ride in a Ferrari 360 Spider and to ride it in around Silverstone was a dream come true and I had a permanent smile on my face all the day. When we were allowed on the track we had the opportunity to floor it over the start/finish straight and for a few bends after that……awesome! They reckon that there were approximately over 500 Ferrari cars on the track all at the same time.

I thank Anne and Richard for the invite; it’s left me with some incredible memories.

In the evening we made our way to Brecon for my special friend Julie’s 40th birthday party. The party went long into the evening and a great time was had by all, but more importantly the birthday girl had an absolute blast! She deserves it :)

Back Blip:
Friday Pack your bags

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.