Surf

Today I ran the semi-marathon de la côte, a half marathon (13 miles) that passed pretty much by our front door. It was the first year that they organised this race, and I thought that I was going to miss it, because our mediterranean cruise started today.

But, as mentionned before, the cruise has been postponed. So here we are. The race ran along the lake road from Allaman to Nyon. I started far too fast and continued until I'd passed wifey and all our neighbours!

The number of participants ( 1'500) and the staggered start times (every 3 minutes) meant that I was running solo for a good part of the time, and the cross winds didn't help but was relatively pleased with a 1'28'55 finish for a 90th overall and 7th in age category - need to get faster and/or older to get on the podium.

Spent the afternoon relaxing in the garden with Dylan who is better today. And little walk to capture water skier. Actually I think it's a lady who is skurfing. So good excuse for this from Roddy Frame

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.