A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Fun and games

Sometimes my children are foolish enough to forget how competitive I am. This was just before the moment they accused me of being the underdog and just two moments before I solved the crime like a 21st century Inspector Clouseau.

Lazy kind of Sunday. Well for me and AR anyway. The menfolk headed off early for J's football match. We eventfully surfaced and dressed to headed into Chiswick for brunch and food shopping. Later there was another trip to the shops for things for tomorrow for me and the kids whilst Carlos headed to the pub for a quiet Birthday Eve moment with his book.

Back for homework followed by a nap on the couch. A roast lamb dinner and Cluedo before bed for the kids. I don't think we'll be far behind .

A rather splendid recovery Sunday,

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.