kaz18

By kas18

What A Great Day

Hi Tom

Had a fab day today. It started very early with Nick driving to St Johns Wood to pick up Louie and Curtis for Run To The Beat. Just up the road to where they live is the famous zebra crossing which features on the Beatles cover of Abbey Road. Usually it has swarms of people trying to get pictures of the crossing. I had it all to myself :).

We took a taxi to Wembley minus Louis as he was poorly. Run To The Beat was such a good event. It was nice to stand by and be a good support and cheer everyone on. The music was really good. I think I'll be entering this one next year. Everyone was great and well deserved their medals.

Back to St Johns Wood where the runners had showers and we got ready for a walk along the towpath to Little Venice. Found an amazing restaurant right on the river. The decor was stunning. Just loved the toilets...the sink was made from a flower pot. The food was excellent too.

Off we then went to a pub. Again right on the river. I could have stayed all day. The sun was shining which made it even better.

Curtis then took us to where they all work. We went right up on to the roof of the building. Something I've always wanted to do. The views were incredible...right across London. You could see for miles. I was like a kid. Curtis pointed out so many places that we could see in and around London. We were very near the American Ambassadors residence and when Obama is there they put snipers on the roof we were on.

Like all things good our day came to and end and we had to come home. I think I have had a permanent smile on my face today. I've loved today.

I was spoilt for blips today. I've got great pics of the run, the restaurant and London. I've gone for this as it's a rare opportunity that I'd be the only one on the famous Abbey Road crossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.