Conkers

Autumn must be here or just around the corner ! I see Beech mast and Conkers covering the floor under the respective trees. It takes me back to my school days, the Beech seed and its case I found fascinating, the Conker a seasonal sporting pastime, just as legitimate as cricket and football, ferreting and fishing!
To own a sixer or above was playground status indeed, baking, soaking in vinegar and other family secrets were pasted down from generation to generation. There was little tv no game stations etc when I grew up in a rural village.
I must apologise to those that put my post yesterday " not my best " and visits to the doctors and vets together and feared for my well being! The title was a photographic assessment of my image for the day, the doctors visit was only to pick up a repeat prescription and the vets was just to check that I could stop giving Bea the pain relief syringes prior to the stitches coming out on Monday as she was so comfortable and slightly hyper.
Grass hacked, ( will need cutting again when it drys a little and stands back up! ) Long list for the exhibition cut to " the final nine " images to get mounted :)
Hope you had a productive day too ;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.