arla

By arla

Dog beach and car2go speech :)

One of my favorite places in Vancouver is the kits dog beach. I just adore watching the dogs there but also remembering the pure joy Roxie had running down to the beach and diving fearlessly into the water.
I just love being back here in Vancouver. I feel more at home here, and have more friends and inspiration here then any other single place. I lived here for about 14 years and miss it... It also inspires me with it's mostly forward thinking. For example, tonight my friend peter drove me home in a car2go. A car you just locate on your cell phone as available / book it and then go use it for very little money. Very smart. Better then owning a car you don't use regularly. When my family lived in Sweden when I was a kid in the 70's, Sweden was already doing this! How I digress.... Love Vancouver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.