Spanish bureaucracy

Went to Trafico this morning to collect my driving licence. 45 minute drive to Alicante, an hour and a half queuing in Trafico, first bit to get a number, then wait until your number is called. Finally got to the window to be asked for my passport. I gave her the 'certified copy' stamped and signed by the Guardia - she wanted the original. It was the one document I had forgotten to take. I had my Residencia, Padron, certificate to prove that I had paid for my duplicate licence, the original denuncia, everything but my original passport, and she wouldn't budge.

So, we went and had a coffee and drove home again. All in all 4 hours wasted. So we will try again on Thursday. I wouldn't mind, but I spoke in Spanish to her, thinking this would help.

I will be so annoyed if on Thursday, when we go again I am NOT asked for my original passport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.