Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Away with the fairies!

Another glorious September day - a busy day at work but a lovely walk with Jess and Chino up on the moors as soon as she was home. She's re-watching the 'Sex and the City' box set (it's mine!) and quoted a Carrie Bradshaw quote - something like 'I love September in the City - people live every day like it's the last day of summer' …. and that's so true!
Surprisingly, Jess noticed this gorgeous little toadstool (she's normally thinking of other things) - I don't think I've ever seen (or noticed) a red one before - oh don't you just wish there was a fairy passing the time of day on it!
I live near Cottingley, where rumour has it - fairies lived - they made a film about it Fairytale: A True Story and one of my nieces is in it - she's in the school room scene as one of the pupils!
I also lived near Findhorn up by Inverness in the 70s, I was told fairies lived there too - and I wonder why I'm away with the fairies - they're all around me!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.