Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

My favourite shop

Busy day today. We had to go to the Social Security office to get our EHIC cards as we will be travelling to the UK next month. We arrived at the office at 10.45am picked our ticket to find that there were a 90 people in front of us. Fortunatelty we only had to wait for just over an hour and when it was out turn we got our EHIC cards within about 5 minutes, so a good result.

From there we went to Alicante and I ended up in my favourite shop, El Corte Ingles is the 'Harrods' of Spain not cheap but you can sometimes pick up some good bargains, which I did. I've bought a very nice skirt, jacket and top as a back up outfit for the wedding.

From Alicante we went to Guardamar to see my physio as I'm having problems with the left knee, it turned out to be a cartilage and ligament problem. So after 45 mins of intense work on the leg by Peter it seems a little better, fingers crossed I won't need any further treatment from him or worse still a visit to the consultant and an operation.

Went to the gym, did an hour and felt much better, I've got a couple of kilos to lose, home and a healthy tea, home made chicken and pineapple, no pancakes and no wine.

The SOD is not sitting as heavily on my shoulders at the moment.

Weather permitting its golf tomorrow, we are having a dreadful spell of weather very cold, wet and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.