On Reflection....

....This is a sort of selfie, although I'm not so skinny as this! As I was passing Great St Mary's church, Cambridge, I noticed the reflections of the Senate House, Gonville and Caius College, bicycles, a pillar box and myself. This is the main door to the church and you can slightly see the stained glass windows inside. I was meeting a friend for lunch and we arranged to meet in the main entrance to the Grand Arcade. I sat just inside watching the door for her arrival but after 10 minutes with no sign of her, I walked through to the street just as she was coming in. "Oh," she said, " I wondered if you couldn't make it, I've been sitting at the nearby bus stop outside, watching the door for 10 minutes" We had a laugh about it and a very nice lunch !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.