Mindseye

By Mindseye

The Borrowers! :-)

Well another beautiful day! I think it's about time you met "our visitors" that's hubs sister Eileen and her husband Steve. They can be seen here, with my hub Norm closest to the camera! We all went out for a long walk along the Leeds Liverpool canal this morning, it was so warm; felt more like July than mid September! Along the canal bank there are many signs of old canal life, narrow boats, some very old lock gates stand tall on the bank and this terraced seating area, purposefully placed overlooking part of Pennington Flash nature reserve, so it provides an ideal viewing platform to watch the wildlife from. As we'd walked a few miles we took a breather there on the way back. When I looked at the shots I'd taken when we got back home and this one just had to be my blip as it instantly reminded me of the borrowers! You know the little people sitting on the stairs haha;-) not the most arty photograph but hopefully it will make you smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.