DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

''Bump in the night'

Though this was just before midnight Tuesday night..I am using this as todays Blip....you will have to shoot me if I've broken the rules. The very first time I get my daily Blip posted on the day...at 10.30pm....an hour and a bit later a better opportunity occurrs.. So there was a loud screech, then a bang that made our house shake...and then more crash bank wallops! I looked out to see at least four men/youths running up the road laughing their heads off. Across the road...this BMW had crashed into a newly erected bus shelter and street light, narrowly missing one of the residents beautiful garden wall. I grabbed my camera...Pete went out and started directing traffic until the police arrived. Then along came the Fire brigade...and four Police cars, who then proceeded to go on a chase to try and find the offenders. I must just say that the fire brigade were so efficient in cleaning up the mess. When the car rescue service arrived they loaded the car up the ramp, and most of the engine fell out..having forgotten to put the hand brake on, the car then rolled back onto the road...losing even more parts....all the time one light bulb still flashing . The fact that a huge roundabout has been closed at night for the past two weeks and we have had all the bypass traffic on our road, made it even more chaotic. There was by then a huge crowd of people...who had been woken, I met our new neighbours..and there was a festive atmosphere in the air. How strange we people are. Its lucky that there were no injuries as far as we could see. Then at halfpast midnight along comes the company responsible for the lamp posts. They worked for ages on taking the 30 to 40 foot lamp post down, which was at a very precarious angle. It was all very surreal....I eventually got to bed...as I was up early this morning to drive to Arundel to meet my daughter.
We had a lovely four hours together before she had to drive West and I came East.
Line dance class tonight... Couldn't resist using it for my Blip! We are all wondering who's car was stolen and is now written off...or was it one of the little darlings parent's car. We will probably never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.