GloryGlory

By GloryGlory

Ups and downs

We have contrasting neighbours.

On one side we have a lovely older lady who was an amazing illustrator in her career days. She's a great character. Tonight she gave us this chutney. Feeling very lucky.

On the other side we have a couple who have taken to disliking us. They don't like the sound of children it seems and we receive parenting advice by text. It's tricky.

Today was the first day since having both children in education that I felt lonely. It wasn't nice. Next time this happens I may call round to the nice neighbour with some home made produce for a chat. (I won't be taking my elderflower brew, sorry Bulli it was a bad batch, I'll make it up to you!)

Off to see if that spiced chutney goes well with fish. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.