Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

A Potato and Apple Pie kind of day

Yep I've stooped that low but a blip is a blip! This sums up my day. I went into work, I shouldn't have but I did. I thought Pontefract would be ok and I'd be fine but burning temp for most of the morning. From chatting to my dad on the way in to work I'd set my heart on a jacket potato. Those who know me when I set my heart on something nothing else will do, especially when it comes to food! Although I joked to my dad about having a jacket for breakfast I waited until lunch time and then hunting high and low, see what I did there, ;0) (still hope for me yet) I looked for a jacket potato! Round in circles around Pontefract but could I find one? Could I eck! At which point I was very upset. Yes I know a sign I'm poorly if the jacket potato pushes me over the edge ;0) however, on my search I decided apple pie would do too. So eventually 7pm I had my jacket potato and apple pie. *happy gem *

Hope you've had a good day xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.