Home Grown X2

This is the first time I have let this tree crop. It is one of three Apple bushes that I graphed to rootstocks I purchased from a local fruit nursery. The stems came from a tree/bush that grows on a field boundary with the local main A road. I took a fruit to an "open apple day" and was told it was an "Original Seedling" probably grown from a core discarded from a car using the said A road. I grafted them and all three took, I have stopped them fruiting until they have formed a good structure, the other two might be allowed to fruit next year. If it goes well I might apply to have it registered as a "Variety" in which case I will call it Mr G Green, the owner of the land we are farming at the place the " Seedling " grows.
Another grey grey day here in the east, more land work.
Hope yours was a good one and all ;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.