Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

A good day

Off to Trafico again. We went on the train for a change, got to Trafico at 1145am and we were out by 12.15pm, having queued to get a ticket to join the queue to collect my driving licence. The guy who served me couldn't have been more helpful, unlike the sour puss on Monday, he gave my passport a cursory glance, went and got my licence, I signed for it and we were on our way.

When I got home there was a message on the ansaphone from Carrefour, could I please go and collect my Ipad and would I bring the receipt with me. Off I went, and guess what, they couldn't repair it so they gave me a brand new Ipad. I'm just in the process of backing everything up from the ICloud.

I think it has been my lucky day, so I have bought a lottery ticket for Euromillions for tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.