" That's not very ladylike!"

These Mummy deer had the right idea - it was glorious, but very hot in Bushy Park this afternoon.
Better viewed Large.

Very early this morning my bike had a flat tyre right in the middle of Richmond Park. I was caught with not even a bicycle pump, more fool me! A wonderful Ausie cyclist called Matthew so kindly stopped to help me. I can only think that it was my arctic blond hair that attracted him! He pumped up the tyre, and I was able to cycle most of the way home before it was flat again necessitating in my walking the rest of the way home.
It took me a good hour, broken finger nails and a few +%$*&^ words, but I managed to fix my bike myself!
As the politicians have been known to say " lessons have been learned". I will never venture out on my bike without a pump and repair kit again!

I am acutely aware that I am behind with comments. Next week, when all my guests/family are gone I will try to catch up. In the meantime, many thanks to those of you who are still taking the time to look at my journal. ((:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.