and through the wire...

By hesscat

It's Done

Wow... this decision has dominated my life for the past 2 months, I can't imagine how many times I have swayed different ways right up to an hour before this blip. Ms H is wearing our Saltire only because we want the best for Scotland - it belongs to all of us.

It's disappointing that after 2 years there are uncertainties on both sides, but the politics kicked in to protect their positions. I've read almost everything I could from both points of view and respect everyone's opinion and how they come to their decision. However I would have much preferred there was a more open discussion and people on both sides didn't feel they couldn't express their thoughts. Passions are high, people are worried...

So, it won't be long until we know. I am fairly sure hard times and uncertainty is ahead whatever the result. It has been great to see so many people get involved around the country and the world - we need to keep them engaged in politics. As has been said by many people, my hope is that we all accept and respect the result and get on... good luck Scotland, we love you!

So glad I don't need to make another decision for a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.