Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Referendum

I have avoided it like the plague. I don't have a say, I don't have a vote and I only knew one person with a vote and who am I to tell her.

Truth is if I was living there I would have voted yes. I am only in the Midlands and the London-centric nature of the country drives me crackers! I also hate the class system and the fact that the ruling class have so much power! Money talks and the money is down south.

I have also hated the nature of the no campaign when based on fear.

I also think it's laughable that Cameron's plea to stay with us was basically him saying yes I know we are horrible but it's not forever.

I think the repercussions are massive either way.

It is an utter disgrace that a a Welsh lady died in a queue of ambulances last night. It is also a disgrace that a 14 year old girl has likely been killed by a man who moved here from a European country despite having a murder conviction!!! That is made more uncomfortable as we knew a couple killed in similar circumstances by a man who freely moved across our borders despite his convictions. It's all a bloody disgrace. Anyway rant over. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.