Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

STATUS UPDATE

It's a big day here - we're moving furniture into my son and heir's new home. Oh, and there is also the referendum result.

In spite of being a 'Yes' voter, I am not downcast. The progress we made towards greater enfranchisement of the dispossessed has been unprecedented and the neoliberal stronghold at Westminster has been shaken to its core. This hasn't been about nationalism - it's been about social justice and equality - and it's been about Trident. I care deeply about these issues and so do many of my close friends who voted 'No'. It won't be difficult to unite with them around common purposes. As for those who voted 'No' because they were worried about their shares taking a dive ...well, words fail me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.