Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

It's like buses...

In the last week, my car has needed work, my washing machine's power button fell off and my shower started acting up. The car got fixed and the washing machine was a small job but the shower...thats a whole other ballgame.

It's knackered. Luckily a family friend is an electricitian/plumber/decorator/general person you want to know. He came and looked and the switch for the shower was burnt out (ticking electrical fire time bomb apparantly) and the shower itself needs replaced since the pressure has gone all wonky. Its been in the house forever but couldn't really have come at a worse fiscal time.

Luckily he's doing it for us at cost and it should only take a day. But until he can find time to do it there will be much bath having and washing hair over the sink. Yuk.

I ate a packet of Haribo Jelly Babies to make me feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.