Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

FABULOUS ARTIST

She never went to art college... I spent four years getting a BA in three-dimensional design but she can draw in three dimensions far better than I could ever dream of doing.

'Part from that - my head & heart have been in an awful turmoil these last few days.
My mother was from Orkney... Orkney's quite a special case - bunch of Vikings - they identify as much with the Norwegians as the Scots.

In the referendum Orkney had an 84% turnout, but their vote was 67% "No!"

Ray, our resident Scot in the workshop was as tormented as me - his Dad is a firm "No", but he wanted "Yes!"

Ray didn't turn up for work today - guess he was nursing a hangover.

Me? Am so glad my beloved UK has remained United. Never really realised how much this meant to me. Much changes to come - hopefully for the best...

Bit sorry that Slippery Alex has fallen on his sword - he was always better as a comedian though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.