Young Red Deer Stag.

Today promised to be wall to wall activities with Katherine and Eloise, big cameras banned. So I sneaked out of the house on my bike to Bushy Park while it was still dark to see if I could find my Blip. I came across a large herd of female red deer who were being moved around by a huge stag - he was bellowing and running around. I followed them as best I could.The light was still so bad so no photos of that. I was about to leave when this rather handsome young stag came along, paused and looked back at me, then moved on. Blip done!

Thank you for your comments about Dot yesterday. Some of you seem to think that he looks very serious, or unhappy - he is neither of these. I truly believe his creator ran short of smile muscles when he was building Dot who is, in fact, an extremely happy and affectionate moggy!

Again, apologies for my lack of comments - as soon as I have some "me" time I will catch up - promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.