OCDman

By OCDman

The morning after

Second morning of waking up after the historic vote. I could not believe how much emotion existed yesterday and you could sometimes feel it in the air along with anger, disappointment, fear but also a lot of happiness and a desire to look to the future.

My concern now is that we still have to rely on the same old politicians to keep promises made and not to start their own individual party battles just to ensure reelection next year.

Whilst I did not particularly like Alex Salmond he at least had the strength, persistence and ability of not taking no for an answer to be able to steer Scotland through the coming few years. Does this now make me a hypocrite having voted NO.

Now I do need the strong coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.