twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Early start; boys leapt on me just after 6; I managed to sleep quite soundly for another hour or more; we had to be up the road for 10, so we managed that. Not without more stirring and propaganda. On the doorstep, with children present.

I withdrew quietly and expressed outrage out of earshot of children.

Phoned Tamano, had a quick catch up there. Reinforced the message. Seems it might be getting heard.

Then out on the bike; no OT today or probably tomorrow so, grey morning, not really allotment weather, so I opted for bike.

To Wester Hailes and then back taking photos along the canal.
A gentle potter. Got to Fountainbridge and she was buying a bike, wanted me to help so did so in a roundabout way.

Then home, shower and prepare for an evening of halloumi and sea bass (not together, separate courses)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.