Derwentwater

What a strange morning. I needed a bit of shopping but where should I go? Having considered the photographic merits of all possible towns I decided on Keswick.

A short detour to Castlerigg stone circle on the way in (at 7.45). First things I saw were sheep closely followed by people ...........  5 photographers with proper camera bags spread around, tripods, posh lenses and filters. Anyway I took a few photos of the stones and sheep avoiding the photo group. 

Then into Keswick and a walk around the shore of Derwentwater. A little brighter now. 

Finally the shopping. Something I've never experienced. I was third in the queue at the checkout. The man at the front helped the lady behind put the things from her basket onto the conveyor thing. Let's just say she was older than me. He then started to pack the lady's shopping at which point she said that  he was packing hers. His reply implied that he was just being helpful. He loaded the goods into her red flowery trolley (milk and juice at the bottom) and as the lady got her purse out he said that he was paying. The reason - a random act of kindness. The lady was smiling and the shop assistant and I just looked on in amazement.

Sorry I've gone on a bit today. I'll keep the words down for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.