what we did today...

By SarnieV

Shoe shopping on voting day

This is really my 18 sept blip: I put the wrong date on the 17 sept blip.
So on thurs 18 sept while everyone else was at the polling station and the school was closed as it was a polling station, we went shoe shopping. The boys were complaining that everyone else had new shoes for school and they didn't. I had been putting off that particular expense for as long as I could, but needs must. Luckily the shoe fitter confirmed that their current shoes weren't too small but would be very soon, so I'm not guilty of deforming their young feet. It was a very successful shop as both boys found shoes that they and I liked, and that fit very quickly. We celebrated my new much poorer status with a lovely morning coffee at kondormeister the German bakery in Bruntsfield. We LOVE their brioche. Here are the boys waiting for the brioche to arrive.
ps in case anyone is wondering, I did use my vote - I had a postal vote a few days earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.