As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Pooches......

Today I went off to visit dad in Slimbridge but first June and I hit the car boot at Dursley.

I'm afraid the first purchase was these bookends - rather naff but irresistible so into my bag they went.

I also picked up an old box brownie for a couple of quid and a bag of assorted cameras and stuff for £2. Actually I only wanted the flash cubes and a couple of other bits but when the chap said I could have the whole bag for £2 well it seemed daft not just to take it :) Other purchases included an old pack of cards (Pit being the game not regular cards) and a pepper pot to add to my condiment vessel collection.

I rather wish now that I'd asked the price of the lovely old Vickers sewing machine complete with case but ho hum - too late now!

So, goodies now strewn over the floor, Dr Who watched so time now to scrub my face and open the bottle of wine I bought on the way home - cheers...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.