Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Grasshopper

Today has been a lot better, it has been bright and sunny and fresher feeling. A nice early autumn morning. I was up late (for me anyway) as I had been up during the night watching the Lone Star Le Mans race from America, but it was so sunny I decided to go out for a walk.

I went out to the meadows at the back of the village looking for some wildlife to photograph, I was hoping for some birds, but as I came through the hedge into another meadow I heard a lot of chirping from grasshoppers, and they were jumping around which made them easier to spot, but harder to photograph. I quickly swapped lenses for my macro lens and got down in the grass and amazingly managed to get this picture before he jumped away in to the undergrowth.

Perhaps worth a look Large before he hops off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.