Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

More from the Town Church roof...

I've had a very busy day today which didn't seem to include much photography. Service ringing at the Town Church, then to a friend's for coffee and off to St Peter's to ring a quarter peal. Some of the band were flying in from Alderney and were delayed so it's a shame I left my camera at my friend's house or I could have taken photographs of the church and crossed another one off my list of parish churches to photograph. After the quarter we went back to my friend's and had lunch then I had my first handbell ringing lesson. I enjoyed that so will be going to tomorrow evening's practice.

I then headed into town for a blip meet. Great to meet the Guernsey blippers again and also Cameraman who is visiting Guernsey. Unfortunately I didn't take any photographs so today's blip is another shot from the roof of the Town Church.

I now have homework to do before my handbell session tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.