Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

The gift of a son!!

As the old joke would have you think!?!

Any way, we've had a day out.
Fair to say that I thought it was a good day for a jolly jaunt, I said nothing as I knew we had plenty to get done both at home and down at the field. This happens so often.. I think it and himself suggests it! So we trolled down the A1031 -the Lincolnshire Coast Road - which goes right past my sister's house in Conisholme.
We didn't stop, I could see her car was there, plus a few, so figured she must have guests for lunch.
Uninvited visitors are not cool!!!

We ended up at Old Bolingbroke where the pub was the most unwelcoming one I have ever walked in to, possibly lucky that there was no food other than crisps available, the landlord was pig ignorant, and he either happily or unwittingly was displaying a small hakenkreuz above his bar!!! Makes us realise how lucky we are with our few local pubs that are welcoming, serve good beer and food.

Any one in Lincolnshire who can advise on a good pub... Stand forward now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.