Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Broken Zamboni

Do I get my money back :-)

Tonight we went back to the Sky Dome Arena for the pre-game meal and to watch the Challenge Cup game against the Nottingham Panthers following our winning ticket last weekend. However, while we were waiting for the proceedings to start the Zamboni left the rink half way through conditioning the ice prior to the match. It was broken - just moments before I took this picture. We soon learnt that the match was going to be delayed while it was fixed.

Normally a delay like this would't be a problem, but, tonight, it was!

We had arranged to collect youngest son from the station - He had been away to see his girlfriend in Surrey - his train was due shortly after the match was expected to finish. However, with things running late, I had to leave Gail at the match while I went to pick him up. She will get a lift home with a neighbour. However, it seems I am missing what is hopefully an unexpected win. The Blaze were winning 3:1 when I left and have got a fourth just a few moments ago. Panthers pulled a goal back with 8 minutes to go.

Now, anyone who knows ice-hockey knows that 2 goals lead with 8 minutes to go is not a lead you can sit on. I'm miffed that I've missed a third of a great match and hopefully a great win - Can I get my money back?

Oh dear 4:3 and 5 minutes…. Can the Blaze hang on?

Update - Blaze got a 4:3 win. Phew. Annoyed I missed it - Damned Zamboni!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.