DancingAly

By DancingAly

Sunday Afternoon Hijinks

The title says it all really!

My dad had to fix Little R's bed, so we moved the mattress back a little bit. They decided it would be fun to put Little B on the wobbly, unsupported part....He was a bit perturbed, and ran down to the safety of the other end! He ran about like a mad thing, shaking his red toy, but also hiding under the bed whenever they tried to pick him up and repeat the process. As always happens, these things end in tears. My dad caught his toe and cut it on the bed, and managed to get a splinter for bed-fixing. Cue the summoning of help from all corners- well, men can't handle anything alone can they?!

I pushed myself to go the gym tonight, as Sunday is the best session time-wise. I stayed away from the floor and trampoline, as my head pounded a little. Had a really good session on bars, and made real progress swinging on the high bar, which is prep for giants-eventually! My swing looks so much better, and my goal is to be swinging through handstand by Christmas!

After a sickly weekend, I'm feeling much better, and sadly I'll be well enough to go to work tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.