The Green Grass of Home

By aCaseiro

... 30 seconds

got my new 10 stops filter.. from B + W (52 mm screw mount)

Have a look here to compare with a "regular" shot

after a few flops now I'm starting to make good use of it (did not have much time to try it anyway..
I can't trust of the readings I get from the camera after mounting the filter... I better use some maths and calculations.

but now with some practices I have some figures memorised... (and I have in the backpack a chart for exposures and an app in the smartphone)

If i get a reading of 1/250 in A... need to shoot for 4" in M
1/125 (A)- 8 seconds (M)
1/60 - 16 seconds
1/30 - 32 seconds

Anyway I spent the day doing it the lazy way.. just changing aperture till I got a speed of 1/125. every time.... 8 seconds with the 10 stops-- 30 seconds by adding the polariser too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.