My Book.

Since I've been on sick leave, I've taken to reading my book, in the morning, in the sunshine.

This book 'The Ship That Flew', I first read many years ago as a child. I managed to find a copy of it on a web site, and instantly bought it.

I like to savour books, and keep them for awhile before reading them. I'm enjoying reading this again, despite the many years since I read it the first time.

Went to the doctors today to get my dressing changed, and when I came home there was a letter from the hospital, giving me an appointment at the hospital to get my stitches out.

This afternoon, I've spent ages sorting out bear patterns, it took me so long. But I've now got 10 folders full of patterns!!

The weather is awful at the moment, wet and cold, I think winter has returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.