Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Gone but not forgotten

Another sunny day and I went into town for a wee wander around Princes Street Gardens with my camera. I took the bus into town and it came face-to-face with a Climate Change march on Princes Street, I guess somebody got their timing wrong as the bus had to stop and wait for the march to pass before it could continue along Princes Street. I hopped off the bus and took a few photos, I also took a few around the gardens and of the castle.

On my way into town I noticed the statue of Queen Victoria (at the bottom of Leith Walk) was still draped with a "Yes" Saltire, on my way home I hopped off the bus early and took a couple pictures, none were ideal as the flag is on her back but this one sort of works, you can see the statue and the flag. I also saw a car drive past the bus stop flying a large "Yes" Saltire so although the referendum is over there's still a lot of political feeling for change in Scotland. We may not get another chance at independence for many years but politics in Scotland may never be the same again (I read that the SNP had received over 11,000 new member applications since the referendum!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.