walking in the city

By inthecity

Apo-Diflunisal*

Day one of a 3-day ankle-injury-induced hole up and I'm exploring the benefits:

a) I've rediscovered the loung-ey nook in my kitchen/livingroom. I've never spent much time there since it doesn't face the tv. A few throw cushions and a wooden tea chest for foot elevation, lovely.

b) I have time to finally, and in earnest, read Dr. Fred Turner's From Counterculture to Cyberculture, which has been kicking around here for months. I'm finding so many points of connection. I wanna write like this man.

c) My whole flat smells like Tiger Balm®

Last few shots of my spring-time reno:
> Faces everywhere
> Studi-oh


*Left over from a pesky little oral surgery in the autumn. Flipped one of these badboys around 2pm and slipped into what can only be described as a 4-hour coma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.