patricia1954

By patricia2021

Frye Island

This is the beach I grew up basking on, the water I swam in, the rocks I played on, the place where I fell in love and where we started out as husband and wife! Every summer was spent here on Frye Island until 1998, the year after my dad died. We have returned the past three summers to visit. The first two I went with a sad and heavy heart. It was tough seeing it all, knowing it was no longer in our family. This was the year I was happy to be going back, to spend the day with lifelong friends, to reminisce, to laugh, to play golf where Rick and I learned the game! From the ferry we always stop at Beach 1. We walk to the rock, take pictures of our beach, Frye's Leap and our well cared for camp, and then we go to Kathy and Harry's. It is a ritual I need. An extra treat was to see my mom's friend, Doris, playing Mahjong at the clubhouse! A fantastic day with wonderful memories revisited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.