One click at a time

By KeithKnight

On Tour - Amsterdam

Still catching up back blipping following trips away from home.

I have been going to Amsterdam for a business conference every year since the late 1990s. The last time that I took a shot of the Central Station was on film, since then it has been partly or fully covered in scaffolding whenever I have been there. I converted to digital in 2004, so you can tell it was a big job that was being undertaken.

Finally, after all that time the scaffolding is down, and I had gone into the city centre without my wide angle lens! So the widest shot I could achieve with my 28-300mm. I'll just have to go back again, but it won't be next year, as I will be missing the conference in order to do a tour of the Western Parks of the US with John Gravett.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.