Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Nice weather for ducks.

I needed to get more milk and as The Boy is on an overnight tonight, I couldn't make him get up early to go for it for me. That meant only one thing. I'd have to drag my plague-filled self, down the stairs and out to the shop. I figured as it was a beautiful sunny day, a little stroll and some fresh air might help the cold bugs clear out of my system so I grabbed some duck bread and walked up to the canal. Unfortunately I had to shoot in to the sun most of the time so the shots weren't great.

Sometimes I just can't chose a shot so when that happens, I get The Boy in to help. Normally he picks one and it makes me realise I actually really liked a different one so he gets a "that's nice dear but I'm using this one". Today I let him have his choice and as it was my favourite of the female mallards I decided I'd use it. We both really liked the little starburst of sun on its beak. My other choice was this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.