Attempting Still Life

The candle on the left is known as a courting candle in that parents would tell daughters a man who came courting could stay until the candle burned to the top of the spiral. Depending on who was coming, the parents could set the height of the candle with the wooden base with the knob in the metal spiral and determine the length of the courting period. I don't do many still life photos although there are a few I like. I do like this Moscato wine (first bottle I tried of this one - it's Italian). Also, the honest response is also after driving 3 1/4 hours home from Duke Hospital (to be with my sister) leading a Bible study at our home church in the afternoon, and rain, meant my options were limited. Thank you for expressing concerns for my sister's condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.