Chrismate

By Chrismate

The Bridge of Heavenly Rest

As I was on my way to Chinatown to watch the launching of the Vegetarian Festival, I took a walk in the area.
When I crossed this bridge over the canal, my eye first caught the scene: a sofa lying over the bridge! I was about to keep on walking but then on second thought I thought it was worth a photo.
The lady sitting there was a perfect match. She was busy with her mobile but I didn't want her to think she was on the picture. So I pretended to focus on the canal! It all happened in a matter of a few seconds.
Then I thought Paris had its Pont des Arts and Venice or Cambridge had both their respective Bridge of Sighs. This is why I thought Bangkok ought to have its Bridge of Heavenly Rest particularly knowing this is in Chinatown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.