RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Lightning Storm

A day after the thunderstorm which ultimately put paid to the computer that I'd been using for the past 5 years, we had a another lightning storm ... The lightning was near continuous for about an hour or so, but there was little in the way of thunder ... Most of the lightning was cloud to cloud sheet lightning and no forks were actually seen by me ... Yet to give you an idea of how frequent the flashes were, this shot was taken with my "emergency" pocket camera by simply guessing when the next flash would occur ... (a practice which during any other storm would have been all but impossible) ... Not a perfect picture, but under the circumstances I was quite surprised to even manage this ... :o)
---
Appologies for my sporadic blip entries at the moment, but I'm still trying to catch up with myself, having been off line for several days ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.