Our five mile world

By hazyheap

sun rising through sliver birches

Up at the crack of dawn......minus 12degrees........... scraping the frost off the windscreen as I began my drive across to the west coast of Scotland.

On the edge of our 5 mile radius, I pulled into a layby and scrambled across a fence to catch the early morning sun rising through the silver birches. Freezing my butt off in order to get a Blip!! Who would have thought it? Very satisfying though and I realise how my car journeys and walks are now taken with a lens-eyed view.

More in the moment than ever before.
Mindfulness.......
In the moment.......
Delighting in my surroundings.........

Back home and captured shots of a lovely sunset but decided on this sunrise.
New beginnings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.