youngies journey

By youngie66

The only Good Thing That Happened Today Was This

I went out today with my camera and my new big stopper filter as I wanted to find a low running river and stick my tripod up and try out the new filter I have tried it once and this was to be my second go with it well one of the tripod legs slipped on a rock jarring the camera just as I was setting up the lens from auto to manuel and had slid the filter down 3/4 of the way out that was the big mistake as I should have slid it up rather than sliding it down as by sliding it out the holder 3/4 of the way out it came out and smashed on the rocks argghhh well that was a fantastic way to lose a £100 filter after only using it once before and my team got beat tonight as well the week has just got worse anyway you will have to make do with this shot as the sun was setting this evening movie for the day is "Smashed 2012" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.