Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

A Bridge too Far

Well, a detail of a bridge to be pedantic about it. I set myself a little challenge this morning, 15 minutes to find something interesting, and that included getting out onto the street and back in from it. An interesting exercise which meant that I was probably never more than 150 metres from the flat. I found twelve quite interesting images, one of which turned out to be completely out of focus.

The exercise is all about looking at the environment around one differently. I know, I keep going on about looking and seeing, most of us look but don't see. My exercise this morning was not about recording the local landscape/urban landscape, but more about looking for details. This was really born out of my thoughts in a piece from yesterday that I wrote about not taking where we live for granted.

For those interested the ten best can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.