A whole Maurice!!

Maurice first appeared as a pair of legs and has now got the rest of his necessary parts! The details are in a book of Nordic knits, so that’s where the pattern originates from. Not an easy pattern to follow as it provides a graph and tells you to follow it and adjust for the increase / decrease in stitches as you attach his arms and decrease for his neck!! What!!

I ended up using graph paper to try to work it out as it's not easy to see when you are on 4 needles and going round in circles (the story of my life)!! In the end I substituted the top white pattern band as it was simpler.

I think Maurice might be an only child!! Unless this one goes to a new home and I get asked for a repeat. He is a bit old fashioned and I’ve just bought some new crochet books that have some real cuties inside. I will blip some of them next time I’m short of subjects!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.