RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

The Good Ship "Weathervane"

Sunday ... Yet another day filled with madness ...
It started off okay ... A nice peaceful stroll around Bordeaux at sunrise (see picture) ... Home for a coffee, with a cheese and chilli toasty for breakfast ... Did a bit of work in the garden ... Fired up the BBQ for lunch ... :o)
---
Then the phone rang ...
---
And to cut a long story short ... Aaaaaaaahhh ... !!! ... (a call from a work colleague) ...
---
I had intended joining up with several other "blipers" for a "blip-meet" at 3 o'clock ... (I do hope that all went well despite my non-appearance) ... but as it was 5 o'clock by the time my "Aaaaaaaahhh ... !!!" got sorted, I was a bit late ... :o(
---
Never mind ... I've now got the week off, so I'm going to ignore any calls from work (whichever phone they ring me on) ... and ... relax ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.