A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Cinderella's delight!

Today I went on a blip hunt - I had seen another photograph of these pumpkins and I was determined to track the field down where they were. Armed with the photograph and a vague description "near Castel School," I set off! Thankfully after closely questionning some teachers outside the school, one of whom had seen a tractor loaded up with said pumpkins, I arrived at the correct patch, so to speak! I had a great chat with the farmer, told him all about blip and told him I'd give him a plug. So to all Guernsey Blippers, head to Brooklands Farm from the end of next week for your pumpkins.

I would rather sit on a pumpkin and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion.

Henry David Thoreau

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.