Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

My Christening

I was christened today in Holy Cross Chapel by Father Paul Friel. I had a lovely white christening gown on that Gran and Papa bought for me, and I wore the same shawl that Mum wore on her wedding day (Mum and Dad got married in Holy Cross too). I also had a pretty dress to change into for my party, and that's what I'm wearing in this photo with all four of my grandparents.

My Mum made the buffet, with help from Auntie Katie, Gran, Linda and Grandma. There was a lovely christening cake too, and Alanah stuck her finger in the icing!

Our friends and family were very generous and gave me lots of beautiful gifts, even though they had all given me presents just 10 weeks before when I was born. I am a very lucky girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.